Thursday, July 14, 2011
Looking for a pro-ana texting buddy?
Honey, I'm seriously saying this because I care and understand what you're going through (I'm JUST starting to recover on my own from anorexia..) -- It's definitely not worth it. You need to stop now and think before you hurt yourself, worry your parents and family, and LIVE for food. When you're anorexic, you try to eat as little as possible, but then food becomes the only thing you think about and it rules your life. While I ate as little as I could, I thought that I was awesome and I loved how I felt so in control with being able to resist the temptation to eat. Really, I was isolating myself from my friends and family, because I was so hungry all the time that looking at food, reading food blogs, etc. seemed like more fun to me than interacting with actual human beings. I honestly don't want that for you, because it's totally not worth it and it made me become the worst person I could become. My mom and I were so close and I would never do anything to hurt her before, but while I was anorexic, I made her CRY and scared her so much and it showed me how far I'd gone from just wanting to lose weight to letting the disorder take control of my life. You probably didn't want to hear this or even read this. Maybe you didn't even take the time to, but I want to get my message across to anyone else thinking that anorexia is the answer to anything. You're beautiful EXACTLY the way you are and your good qualities make you better. Your weight is your weight and losing or gaining anything isn't going to affect how people perceive you. I'm sending my love out to you, because you're looking for support of some kind anyway, so why not this kind instead of the kind that can harm you? Additional info about me? I'm 14. :(
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment